Cloud control of your lighting systems

  • Control lighting system at any time via cloud
  • Automatic alarms for rapid alarm correction
  • Dynamic lighting control to reduce immissions
Request a demo!
powered by
hand phone
In partnership with

Industry Standard

The LichtWART module is the heart of your installation

The focus in the development of the LichtWART module was on robust and reliable industry-standard technology. The module was specially developed by Deutsche Telekom for use in electrical enclosures. Thanks to the integrated control electronics, the module works reliably around the clock, even without a data connection. And with the Deutsche Telekom SIM card, a connection to the cloud is regularly established to send measured values and receive new configurations.

Central cloud control

Remote monitoring and control of your installations on the web

View the current status of your systems directly in the browser: whether by desktop, tablet or smartphone. Sunday open for sales? No problem: use the programmable timers with calendar function. Or adjust the brightness of your lights to reduce emissions or improve visibility.

Process cost optimization

Automated notification of service technicians

A partial failure of your lighting system leads to a loss of brand image or even to loss of sales? Do you want to minimize the processing time and your costs for damage reports, administrative handling and status updates? The LichtWART automatically sends the alarm messages to recipients specified by you and logs the alarms and their rectification. There is no quicker and easier way to rectify a failure.

Increase your chances of obtaining building permission and save money

Automatically reduce light emissions and save money

The German Emission Control Act is leading to increasingly restrictive conditions imposed by the authorities on lighting installations. The LichtWART has an optional dynamic lighting control system for automatic adjustment of light intensity to ambient brightness. This, together with the very varied timer functions with calendar entries, increases your chances of obtaining building permission. And, in the event of subsequent tightening, you can easily control the brightness of the systems directly — conveniently via cloud. And thanks to the reduced light intensity, you not only effectively save electricity costs. The LEDs therefore "age" less quickly and last longer!

Request a demo!
devices icon

Compatible with all end devices without installation

linears background
data transfer icon

Effortless operation

Control your systems at any time in your browser via desktop, tablet or smartphone via the cloud

Avoid loss of turnover

Reduce the downtime of your illuminated advertising — and thus the loss of sales and brand image

circle arrow icon

Lighting technology 4.0

LichtWART represents the highest "state of the art" and makes your installations digital

That's what happy Customers & Partners say

"In a dark time, this technical solution helped to set a shining example of courage and hope. Controllable without contact via cloud, directly from the home office, the workplace or the garden lounger, our citizens can use their voice to make the LED candle shine."

Ralf Grund

city marketing Buende

LichtWART breaks new ground in the field of digital infrastructure. The service platform creates a product service offer that provides added value for the operators of illuminated advertising systems. Together with LichtWART, Fraunhofer IOSB-INA is further developing the technical infrastructure and embedding it in sustainable business models. The IoT architecture will be designed in a way that illuminated advertising systems from different manufacturers will be integrated into the newly emerging platform.

Eckard Bicker

Fraunhofer IOSB-INA

The LichtWART opens the way to the digitalization of our products. And this new technology gives our customers a view into their installations at any time and from any place. We expect that new business models will emerge and that predictive maintenance will enable considerable cost savings.

Tim Hansen

Hansen GmbH

With it's OWL technology transfer, we provide targeted support to SMEs — whether they are handicraft enterprises, media agencies or medium-sized suppliers — in quickly transforming the abstract potential of digital technologies into individual value creation. To date, around 250 successful projects prove that scientific expertise can be put into practice rapidly in the backbone of the German economy.

Klaus-Peter Jansen

it‘s OWL

Cloud prices

We offer the right cloud package for each expansion stage of the LichtWART module. You can simply choose between monthly or annual payment — without contract terms.

Number of converters *:

2 4 8 16 24 32 48 64
Starter*
/ month
Per month Per year
Contact us now!
  • 8 expansion stages for every system size more info
  • More than 16 DALI groups more info
  • Control of several systems more info
  • Convenient time switching with calendar more info
  • Dimming value adjustable per system more info
  • Operating hours counter per converter more info
  • Switching on or off? By cloud! more info
  • Alarm on component failure more info
  • Multiple e-mail recipients can be set per alarm more info
  • Cloud access for any number of users — at no extra cost more info
  • Log of all relevant processes more info
  • Customizable display of the installations in the cloud more info
  • No software installation necessary more info
  • Including Deutsche Telekom SIM and data tariff more info
  • Can also be used in other European countries more info
Addons
  • Primary/Secondary operation
    more info
  • Dynamic light control
    more info
Pro*
/ month
Per month Per year
Contact us now!
Starter plus
  • Dynamic lighting control — adapted to ambient light more info
  • Twilight circuit more info
  • Automatic shutdown of a plant in case of failure of a part more info
  • Primary/secondary operation of several plants more info
  • Alarm on reaching a specified number of operating hours more info
Enterprise*
/ month
Per month Per year
Contact us now!
Pro plus
  • API for automated alarm transmission more info
  • Monthly reports more info
  • Custom Functions more info
FURTHER FUNCTIONS ARE IN PLANNING

We still have a number of ideas about what our LichtWART should be able to do. On this, we work closely with our partners Deutsche Telekom and the Fraunhofer Institute. Are you missing a function?

Then write to us …

linears background

Arrange a free demo interview now!

contact person photo

Gregor Giataganas

Executive Director

  • 30 min live walkthrough
  • LichtWart founder
  • Presentation of practical examples
Request a demo!

Deutsche Telekom

Deutsche Telekom is one of the leading service companies in the telecommunications and IT market. In the business customer segment of Deutsche Telekom, the Group bundles all services for small and medium-sized companies as well as for freelancers and the selfemployed. The division serves around 2.7 million business customers in Germany. The business customer segment offers these customers an integrated portfolio of fixed-line, mobile and IT services for connected life and work.

 

Deutsche Telekom contributed its IoT expertise to the development of LichtWART and in just 18 months developed an industrial application that can be used in buildings and industrial plants as well as on greenfield sites away from an existing Internet connection. As a technology partner, we played a major role in the development and production of the LichtWart module. As a network operator, we take care of both the mobile phone connection and the connection of the solution to the Deutsche Telekom Cloud of Things — our cloudbased IoT platform, with which networked devices and machines are managed and controlled remotely. This ensures that all future developments in the IoT sector can also be adapted for the LichtWART.

blue effect

Hansen

Since 1984, Hansen GmbH has been providing luminous results.
With a team of about 80 employees, they focus on quality “Made in Germany”.
As an expert in lighting technology, hansen has specialized in the development and production of lamps and the associated electronics. Hansen GmbH is the exclusive sales partner for LichtWART modules and spare parts in the DACH region.

blue effect

it’s OWL Cluster

In the technology network it’s OWL – Intelligent Technical Systems OstWestfalenLippe more than 200 companies, research institutions and organizations develop solutions for intelligent products and production processes. With the support of the state of North Rhine-Westphalia, projects worth 100 million euros will be implemented between 2018 and 2023. The main topics are artificial intelligence, digital platforms, digital twin and Work 4.0. Awarded in the federal government’s Leading-Edge Cluster Competition, it’s OWL is considered one of the largest initiatives for Industry 4.0 in medium-sized companies. it’s OWL has established itself over the past seven years as a driving force for the competitiveness of manufacturing industry in OstWestfalenLippe.

blue effect

Fraunhofer IOSB-INA

Fraunhofer Society is the largest organization for applied research in Europe. The research fields are based on society and industry needs: health, safety, communication, mobility, energy and the environment. All in all, more than 25,000 people work in 72 locations across Germany.
Fraunhofer IOSB-INA is one of four locations of Fraunhofer Institute for Optronics, Systems Engineering and Image Exploitation. As a leading research institution in the field of industrial automation with more than 75 employees, Fraunhofer team in Lemgo conducts research and develops solutions in the fields of secure networking, analysis, optimization and user-friendly design of intelligent technical systems.

 

The Mission: Empowering our partners for the digital age!
In the midst of the excellence cluster region Ostwestfalen-Lippe (IT’S OWL) we support manufacturers of automation technology, mechanical and plant engineering as well as operators and users of automated technical systems in the digital transformation – through research and development cooperation as well as individual support and further education offers. SmartFactoryOWL and Lemgo Digital are two outstanding living labs led by Fraunhofer IOSB-INA, used to field test and apply the solutions for intelligent technical systems in the factory of the future and the digital city respectively

blue effect

Climate Extender

Climate Extender is our partner for products and services for climate protection. We benefit from their years of experience in the energy and CO₂ sector. Climate Extender certified our company as climate neutral in June 2020.

blue effect

FAQ

What does the LichtWART have to do with the building permission?

The building authorities have to pay more attention to the compliance with the requirements of the Emission Control Act. They often prohibit the lighting of installations or impose very strict conditions. Make the use of the LichtWART known in the building application and thus increase the chances of obtaining planning permission

What more can the LichtWART do than control systems available so far?

The LichtWART has been developed from the ground up in cooperation with Deutsche Telekom to make lighting installations intelligent even away from ordinary electrical installations and without conventional Internet connections. And with the Deutsche Telekom cloud of things, you can control and monitor your installations from anywhere, e.g. with your smartphone, without intensive training or technical education.

What is dynamic lighting control?

You are familiar with simple lighting control: above a certain ambient brightness, lighting systems are switched off to save electricity. As soon as it gets dark, the systems are switched on. Our dynamic lighting control system dims the light intensity depending on the ambient light between freely selectable minimum and maximum values: this not only saves electricity! It improves the visibility of the systems at night and extends the lifetime of the LEDs.

When do I need the primary/secondary operation add-on?

Only if your brand image is also important to you at night! If a part of your lighting system fails, it is not visible during the day — but at night it may leave a bad impression if the company name or logo is not fully visible. With primary/secondary operation you can define important parts of the installation, e.g. the logo. If an element fails here, all associated elements are switched off. However, if only one subordinate element fails, e.g. a lighting contour, only the subordinate elements are switched off and the rest, in this case the logo, remains lit.

Do I have to install any software?

No, the LichtWART was developed on the Deutsche Telekom Cloud of Things in a way that you can start controlling and monitoring directly in a browser and use it conveniently. No downloads or installations are necessary. With your personal access data and an Internet browser (desktop, tablet or smartphone), you can access your systems from anywhere — at any time.

Do I need a server or special hardware?

Our solution consists of the LichtWART module, which is integrated into the electrical installation of your system by a specialist company, and a Deutsche Telekom cloud application that can be opened directly in a browser. You do not need your own server or special computers.

I already have a lighting system — can I retrofit the LichtWART?

LED lighting systems that have already been installed can also be equipped with a LichtWART. All that is required are DALI-compliant converters. If simple converters have been used, they can also be replaced. We are also working on hardware extensions to enable historical neon installations and conventional installations with fluorescent tube illumination to be retrofitted with the LichtWART.

Who can install the LichtWART?

Ask the manufacturer of your illuminated advertising systems! If he does not know the LichtWART yet, we will support him in designing the systems and carrying out the installation

What does the cloud offer me?

First of all, you can view the status of all your assets in the cloud. No matter whether you only operate illuminated advertising in your shop or have a widespread branch network: with the Deutsche Telekom Cloud of Things you can get an overview in no time at all and receive automated messages about all malfunctions and their rectification.

What can I control with the cloud?

You can adjust the brightness of the installations and also conveniently adjust them at any time. With the timer for all days of the week and the calendar function, you can control exactly when the lighting systems are in operation. Your lighting requirements have changed? Then configure your system in any lighting zones and adjust brightness and switching times.

How exactly are alarms sent automatically?

You can specify for each system who should be notified by e-mail. For example, in addition to the facility management of your company, the electrician and the service technician can also be notified. Any number of recipients can be stored.

Who has access to my facilities?

The employees of LichtWART GmbH have access to your systems as system administrators and for installation and support. In addition, the distributors and manufacturers of the systems are given access for the purpose of administration and billing. And you can register up to ten different users to monitor and control your systems at no extra cost.

What are the fees?

The LichtWART consists of a hardware module that is installed in the electrical installation of your system and the corresponding cloud connection in the Deutsche Telekom cloud of things. The LichtWART module is offered to you by the manufacturer of your lighting system including planning and installation. The cloud connection including the Deutsche Telekom SIM card, the Deutsche Telekom data connection via mobile phone and the cloud of things connection is charged separately — see price overview.

Are different modules / cloud packages available?

Depending on the size of the system, a different number of converters are required. The LichtWART module is available for up to 2, 4, 8, 16, 32, 48 or 64 converters. Accordingly, we offer the cloud connection for these modules.

What add-ons are offered?

Even in its basic configuration, the LichtWART turns your installation into an intelligent digital system 4.0 — but you can exploit its full potential with dynamic lighting control and primary/secondary operation. These two add-ons can be purchased optionally. Or you can opt for the Pro version and save money.

How long does the contract run?

We believe that the LichtWART with its functions and ease of use offers so many advantages that we do not need long contract periods or periods of notice. You can either choose the monthly rate and cancel at any time at the end of the month. Or you can choose the annual tariff and save up to 40% on the monthly price, depending on the module. Here too, you can terminate the contract at any time at the end of the annual period.

What kind of support is available?

For each LichtWART module, the Cloud of Things is set up individually and created according to user accounts. Users can thus log in directly to the Deutsche Telekom Cloud of Things and also use our ticket system and online manuals in the help desk. This support is included in the cloud tariff. In addition, we offer a web support service with costs. This can be used both stationary via desktop and mobile via tablet or smartphone.

How do I reach the help desk?

The help desk can be reached at https://support.lichtwart.io

How do I book an online demo?

An online demo can be booked at https://calendly.com/lichtwart.

Zurück zum FAQ
linears background
contact person photo

Gregor Giataganas

Executive Director

  • Feedback in 24 hours
  • More than 1000+ projects experience

Contact us!

Any questions? Please do not hesitate to contact us!

linear book

You receive:

  • News & Promotions
  • Free white papers for download
  • News about LichtWART
plane

Subscribe to our newsletter

We are a climate neutral company!

seal

Senken Sie die Kosten Ihrer Lichtanlagen

  • Stromkosten senken
  • Störungen schnell beseitigen
  • Lichtimmissionen reduzieren
Jetzt kostenloses Demo vereinbaren!
powered by
hand phone
In Partnerschaft mit

Industrie-Standard

Das LichtWART-Modul ist das Herzstück Ihrer Anlage

Der Fokus bei der Entwicklung des LichtWART-Moduls lag auf robuste und zuverlässige Technik im Industrie-Standard. Das Modul wurde von der Telekom speziell für den Einsatz im Elektro-Gehäuse entwickelt. Durch die integrierte Steuerelektronik arbeitet das Modul auch ohne Datenverbindung zuverlässig rund um die Uhr. Und mit der Telekom-SIM-Karte wird regelmäßig eine Verbindung zur Cloud aufgebaut, um Messwerte zu senden und neue Konfigurationen zu empfangen.

Zentrale Cloud-Steuerung

Fernüberwachung und -steuerung Ihrer Anlagen im Web

Sehen Sie sich den aktuellen Status Ihrer Anlagen direkt im Browser an: egal ob per Desktop, Tablet oder Smartphone. Verkaufsoffener Sonntag? Kein Problem: nutzen Sie die programmierbare Zeitschaltuhren mit Kalenderfunktion. Oder regeln Sie die Helligkeit Ihrer Anlagen, um Immissionen zu sparen oder die Sichtbarkeit zu verbessern.

Prozesskosten-Optimierung

Automatisierte Benachrichtigung der Service-Techniker

Ein Teilausfall Ihrer Lichtanlage führt zum Imageverlust oder gar zu Umsatzausfällen? Sie wollen die Bearbeitungszeit und Ihre Kosten für die Schadensmeldung, administrative Abwicklung und der Statusaktualisierungen minimieren? Der LichtWART sendet automatisch die Fehlermeldungen an von Ihnen vorgegebene Empfänger und protokolliert die Alarme und deren Behebung. Schneller und einfacher kann ein Ausfall nicht behoben werden.

Erhöhen Sie Ihre Chancen auf eine Baugenehmigung und sparen Sie bares Geld

Lichtimmissionen automatisiert reduzieren und den Geldbeutel schonen

Das Immissionsschutzgesetz führt zu immer restriktiveren Auflagen der Behörden für Lichtanlagen. Der LichtWART verfügt optional über eine dynamische Lichtsteuerung zur automatisierten Anpassung der Lichtintensität an die Umgebungshelligkeit. Dadurch und durch die sehr vielfältigen Zeitschaltfunktionen mit Kalendereinträgen erhöhen Sie die Chancen auf Erteilung der Baugenehmigung. Und, bei einer nachträglichen Verschärfung können Sie ohne Weiteres die Helligkeit der Anlagen direkt regeln – bequem per Cloud. Und durch die reduzierten Lichtintensität sparen Sie nicht nur effektiv Stromkosten ein. Die LEDs „altern“ dadurch weniger schnell und halten länger durch!

Jetzt kostenloses Demo vereinbaren!
devices icon

Kompatibel mit allen Endgeräten ohne Installation

linears background

Kinderleichte Bedienung

Steuern Sie Ihre Anlage jederzeit im Browser per Desktop, Tablet oder Smartphone über die Cloud

Vermeiden Sie Umsatzverlust

Entspricht dem höchsten “Stand der Technik” in der Lichttechnik.

Lichttechnik 4.0

LichtWART entspricht dem höchsten „Stand der Technik“ und macht Ihre Anlagen digital

Das sagen glückliche Kunden & Partner

In einer dunklen Zeit hat diese technische Lösung geholfen, ein leuchtendes Zeichen für Mut und Hoffnung zu setzen.Steuerbar ohne Kontakt per Cloud, direkt vom HomeOffice, dem Arbeitsplatz oder der Gartenliege aus, können unsere Bürger mit Ihrer Stimme die LED-Kerze zum Leuchten bringen.

Ralf Grund

Stadtmarketing Bünde

LichtWART geht neue Wege im Bereich der Digitalen Infrastruktur. Durch die Service Plattform wird ein Produkt-Service-Angebot geschaffen, dass für die Betreiber von Lichtwerbeanlagen Mehrwerte bietet. Das Fraunhofer IOSB-INA entwickelt zusammen mit LichtWART die technische Infrastruktur weiter und bettet diese in zukunftsfähige Geschäftsmodelle ein. Die IoT-Architektur wird so konzipiert, dass Lichtwerbeanlagen unterschiedlicher Hersteller in die neu entstehende Plattform eingebunden werden.

Eckard Bicker

Fraunhofer IOSB-INA

Der LichtWART öffnet uns den Weg in die Digitalisierung unserer Produkte. Und diese neue Technik gibt unseren Kunden zu jeder Zeit und von jedem Ort einen Blick in Ihre Anlagen. Wir erwarten, dass neue Geschäftsmodelle entstehen und durch die vorausschauende Wartung erhebliche Kosteneinsparungen möglich werden.

Tim Hansen

Hansen GmbH

Mit dem it’s OWL Technologietransfer unterstützen wir gezielt KMU – ob Handwerksunternehmen, Medienagentur oder mittelständischer Zulieferer – dabei, die abstrakten Potenziale digitaler Technologien schnell in die individuelle Wertschöpfung zu überführen. Bisher rund 250 erfolgreiche Vorhaben belegen, dass damit wissenschaftliche Expertise sehr schnell in die Praxis des Rückgrats der deutschen Wirtschaft gelangt.

Klaus-Peter Jansen

it‘s OWL Clustermanagement GmbH

Cloud-Preise

Für jede Ausbaustufe des LichtWART-Moduls bieten wir das passende Cloud-Paket
an. Und Sie können einfach zwischen monatlicher oder jährlicher Zahlung wählen – ohne Vertragslaufzeiten.

Wählen Sie hier die Ausbaustufe:

Anzahl Konverter*:

2 4 8 16 24 32 48 64
Starter*
/ Monat
Monatlich Jährlich
Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen!
  • 8 Ausbaustufen für jede Anlagengröße more info
  • Mehr als 16 DALI-Gruppen more info
  • Steuerung mehrerer Anlagen more info
  • Komfortable Zeitschaltung mit Kalender more info
  • Dimmwert pro Anlage einstellbar more info
  • Betriebsstundenzähler pro Konverter more info
  • Einschalten oder Ausschalten? Per Cloud! more info
  • Alarm bei Ausfall von Komponenten more info
  • Mehrere eMail-Empfänger pro Alarm einstellbar more info
  • Cloud-Zugang für beliebige Anzahl an Nutzern - ohne Mehrpreis more info
  • Protokoll aller relevanten Vorgänge more info
  • Anpassbare Darstellung der Anlagen in der Cloud more info
  • Keine Software-Installation notwendig more info
  • Inklusive Telekom-SIM und Datentarif more info
  • Auch im europäischen Ausland einsetzbar more info
Addons
  • Primär/Sekundär-Betrieb
    more info
  • Dynamische Lichtsteuerung
    more info
Pro*
/ Monat
Monatlich Jährlich
Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen!
Starter plus
  • Dynamische Lichtsteuerung - angepasst an das Umgebungslicht more info
  • Dämmerungsschaltung more info
  • Automatische Abschaltung einer Anlage bei Ausfall eines Teils more info
  • Primär/Sekundär-Betrieb mehrerer Anlagen more info
  • Alarm bei Erreichen einer vorgegebenen Betriebsstundenzahl more info
Enterprise*
/ Monat
Monatlich Jährlich
Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen!
Pro plus
  • API-Schnittstelle für automatisierte Alarm-Übertragungen more info
  • Monatliche Reports more info
  • Custom Functions more info
  • Mehr als 10 Standorte? Profitieren Sie von unserem auf Wachstum ausgelegtem Preismodell: ab 10 LichtWART-Module erstellen wir ein für Ihr Vorhaben kalkuliertes Enterprise-Paket. more info
WEITERE FUNKTIONEN SIND IN PLANUNG

Wir haben noch eine Reihe von Ideen, was unser LichtWART noch alles können soll. Dazu arbeiten wir eng mit unseren Partnern Deutsche Telekom und Fraunhofer Institut zusammen. Ihnen fehlt eine Funktion?

Dann schreiben Sie uns…

linears background

Jetzt kostenloses
Demo-Gespräch vereinbaren!

contact person photo

Gregor Giataganas

Gründer & CEO

  • 30 min Live-Walkthrough
  • LichtWART Gründer
  • Präsentation von Praxisbeispielen
Demo anfordern!

Telekom

Die Telekom gehört zu den führenden Dienstleistungsunternehmen im Telekommunikations- und IT-Markt. Im Geschäftskundenbereich der Telekom Deutschland bündelt der Konzern alle Leistungen für kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen sowie für Freiberufler und Selbstständige. Der Bereich betreut in Deutschland rund 2,7 Millionen Geschäftskunden. Diesen Kunden bietet der Geschäftskundenbereich ein integriertes Portfolio aus Festnetz-, Mobilfunk- und IT-Leistungen für das vernetzte Leben und Arbeiten.

 

Für die Entwicklung des LichtWART hat die Telekom ihre IoT Expertise eingebracht und in nur 18 Monaten eine Industrie-Anwendung entwickelt, die sowohl in Gebäuden und Industrieanlagen als auch auf der „grünen Wiese“ abseits einer vorhandenen Internetanbindung eingesetzt werden kann. Als Technologie-Partner haben wir die Entwicklung und Herstellung des LichtWart-Moduls maßgeblich vorangetrieben. Als Netzbetreiber kümmern wir uns sowohl um die Mobilfunkanbindung als auch um die Anbindung der Lösung an die Telekom Cloud der Dinge – unsere Cloud-basierte IoT-Plattform, mit der vernetzte Geräte und Maschinen aus der Ferne verwaltet und gesteuert werden. So ist sichergestellt, dass auch alle künftigen Entwicklungen im IoT-Bereich für den LichtWART adaptiert werden können.

blue effect

Hansen

Seit 1984 sorgt die Firma Hansen GmbH für leuchtende Ergebnisse. Mit einem Team von etwa 80 Mitarbeitern setzt Sie auf Qualität „Made in Germany“. Als Experte für Lichttechnik hat sich hansen auf die Entwicklung und Fertigung von Leuchtmitteln sowie der zugehörigen Elektronik spezialisiert. Die Hansen GmbH ist der exklusive Vertriebspartner für die LichtWART-Module und -Ersatzteile in der DACH-Region.

blue effect

it’s OWL Cluster

Im Technologie-Netzwerk it‘s OWL – Intelligente Technische Systeme OstWestfalenLippe entwickeln über 200 Unternehmen, Forschungseinrichtungen und Organisationen Lösungen für intelligente Produkte und Produktionsverfahren. Mit Unterstützung des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen werden dazu in der Zeit von 2018 bis 2023 Projekte im Umfang von 100 Millionen Euro umgesetzt. Themenschwerpunkte sind Künstliche Intelligenz, digitale Plattformen, Digitaler Zwilling und Arbeit 4.0. Ausgezeichnet im Spitzencluster-Wettbewerb der Bundesregierung, gilt it‘s OWL als eine der größten Initiativen für Industrie 4.0 im Mittelstand. it’s OWL hat sich in den vergangenen sieben Jahren als Motor für die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des produzierenden Gewerbes in OstWestfalenLippe etabliert.

blue effect

Fraunhofer IOSB-INA

Das Fraunhofer IOSB-INA ist einer von vier Standorten des Fraunhofer Instituts für Optronik, Systemtechnik und Bildauswertung. Als führende Forschungseinrichtung im Bereich der industriellen Automation mit über 75 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern forscht und entwickelt Fraunhofer in Lemgo an der sicheren Vernetzung, Analyse, Optimierung und benutzerfreundlichen Gestaltung
intelligenter technischer Systeme.

 

Die Mission: Empowering our partners for the digital age!
Inmitten der Spitzenclusterregion Ostwestfalen-Lippe (it’s OWL) unterstützt das Fraunhofer IOSB-INA Hersteller von Automatisierungstechnik, Maschinen- und Anlagenbauer sowie Betreiber und Nutzer von automatisierten technischen Systemen bei der digitalen Transformation – durch Forschungs- und Entwicklungskooperationen sowie individuellen Unterstützungs- und Weiterbildungsangeboten. Mit der SmartFactoryOWL und Lemgo Digital werden zwei herausragende Reallabore für die Nutzung von intelligenten technischen Systemen in der Fabrik der Zukunft und der
Digitalen Stadt betrieben.

blue effect

Climate Extender

Climate Extender ist unser Partner für Produkte und Dienstleistungen zum Klimaschutz. Wir profitieren von ihrer jahrelangen Erfahrung im Energie- und CO₂ Sektor. Climate Extender hat unseren Betrieb im Juni 2020 als klimaneutral zertifiziert.

blue effect

FAQ

Was hat der LichtWART mit der Baugenehmigung zu tun?

Die Bauämter müssen verstärkt auf die Einhaltung der Vorgaben des Immissionsschutzgesetzes achten. Oftmals wird die Beleuchtung der Anlagen untersagt oder sehr hohe Auflagen gemacht. Geben Sie den Einsatz des LichtWARTs bereits im Bauantrag bekannt und erhöhen Sie somit die Chancen auf eine Genehmigung.

Was kann der LichtWART mehr als bisher erhältliche Steuerungen?

Der LichtWART ist in Zusammenarbeit mit der Telekom von Grund auf entwickelt worden, um auch abseits von gewöhnlichen Elektroinstallationen und ohne herkömmlichen Internetverbindungen Lichtanlagen intelligent zu machen. Und mit der Telekom Cloud der Dinge können Sie ohne intensive Schulungen oder technische Ausbildung Ihre Anlagen von überall z.B. mit Ihrem Smartphone steuern und überwachen.

Was ist die dynamische Lichtsteuerung?

Sie kennen die einfache Lichtsteuerung: ab einer gewissen Umgebungshelligkeit werden Lichtanlagen ausgeschaltet, um Strom zu sparen. Sobald es dunkel wird, werden die Anlagen eingeschaltet. Unsere dynamische Lichtsteuerung dimmt die Lichtintensität je nach Umgebungslicht zwischen frei wählbaren Minimum- und Maximumwerten: das spart nicht nur Strom! Es verbessert die Sichtbarkeit der Anlagen bei Nacht und verlängert die Lebensdauer der LEDs.

Wann brauche ich das Primär/Sekundär-Betrieb-Addon?

Nur, falls Ihnen Ihr Image auch bei Nacht wichtig ist! Sollte ein Teil Ihrer Anlage ausfallen, dann ist dies bei Tage nicht sichtbar – jedoch in der Nacht kann das unter Umständen einen schlechten Eindruck hinterlassen, wenn der Name des Unternehmens oder
das Logo nicht vollständig sichtbar sind. Mit dem Primär/Sekundär-Betrieb können Sie wichtige Teile der Anlagen, z. B. das Logo, definieren. Sollte hier ein Element ausfallen, dann werden alle zugehörigen Elemente ausgeschaltet. Fällt jedoch nur ein untergeordnetes Element aus, z. B. eine Lichtkontur, dann werden nur die untergeordneten Elemente ausgeschaltet und der Rest, hier also das Logo, leuchtet weiter.

Muss ich eine Software installieren?

Nein, der LichtWART wurde auf der Telekom Cloud der Dinge so entwickelt, dass Sie die Steuerung und Überwachung direkt in einem Browser starten und komfortabel nutzen können. Es sind keine Downloads und Installationen notwendig. Mit Ihren persönlichen Zugangsdaten und einem Internet-Browser (Desktop, Tablet oder Smartphone) können Sie sich von überall auf Ihre Anlagen aufschalten - zu jeder Zeit.

Benötige ich einen Server oder einen spezielle Hardware?

Unsere Lösung besteht aus dem LichtWART-Modul, das in die Elektroinstallation Ihrer Anlage von einem Fachbetrieb integriert wird und einer Cloud-Anwendung der Telekom, die direkt in einem Browser geöffnet werden kann. Eigene Server oder spezielle Computer benötigen Sie nicht.

Ich habe bereits eine Lichtanlage - kann ich den LichtWART nachrüsten?

Auch bereits errichtete LED-Lichtwerbeanlagen können mit einem LichtWART ausgerüstet werden. Dazu sind lediglich DALI-konforme Konverter notwendig. Sollten einfache Konverter eingesetzt worden sein, dann können diese ebenfalls ausgetauscht werden. Wir arbeiten auch an Hardware-Erweiterungen, um historische Neon-Anlagen und herkömmliche Anlagen mit Leuchtstoffröhren-Ausleuchtung mit dem LichtWART nachrüsten zu können.

Wer kann den LichtWART installieren?

Fragen Sie den Hersteller ihrer Lichtwerbeanlagen! Sollte er den LichtWART noch nicht kennen, dann unterstützen wir ihn dabei, die Anlagen zu konzipieren und die Installation vorzunehmen.

Was bietet mir die Cloud?

Sie können in der Cloud zunächst den Status aller Ihrer Anlagen einsehen. Egal, ob Sie lediglich die Lichtwerbung an Ihrem Ladengeschäft betreiben oder über ein weitverzweigtes Filialnetzwerk verfügen: mit der Telekom Cloud der Dinge verschaffen Sie sich im Handumdrehen einen Überblick und erhalten automatisiert Nachrichten über alle Störungen und die Beseitigung.

Was kann ich mit der Cloud steuern?

Sie können die Helligkeit der Anlagen einstellen und diese auch bequem zu jeder Zeit anpassen. Mit der Zeitschaltuhr für alle Wochentage sowie der Kalenderfunktion können Sie genau steuern, wann die Lichtanlagen in Betrieb sind. Ihre Anforderungen an die Ausleuchtung haben sich geändert? Dann konfigurieren Sie Ihre Anlage in beliebige Lichtzonen und passen Sie Helligkeit und Schaltzeiten an.

Wie genau werden Alarme automatisiert versendet?

Sie können für jede Anlage vorgeben, wer per eMail benachrichtigt werden soll. So können z. B. neben dem Facility-Management Ihres Unternehmens auch der Elektriker und der Service-Techniker benachrichtigt werden. Es können beliebig viele Empfänger hinterlegt werden.

Wer hat Zugriff auf meine Anlagen?

Die Mitarbeiter der LichtWART GmbH haben als Systemadministratoren und für die Installation sowie den Support die Möglichkeit, auf Ihre Anlagen zuzugreifen. Darüber hinaus erhalten die Distributoren und Hersteller der Anlagen zum Zweck der Administration und der Abrechnung einen Zugang. Und Sie können ohne Zusatzkosten bis zu zehn verschiedene Benutzer registrieren, die Ihre Anlagen überwachen und steuern sollen.

Welche Kosten fallen an?

Der LichtWART besteht aus einem Hardware-Modul, dass in die Elektro-Installation Ihrer Anlage eingebaut wird und der zugehörigen Cloud-Anbindung in der Telekom Cloud der Dinge. Das LichtWART-Modul bietet Ihnen der Hersteller Ihrer Lichtanlage inkl. der Planung und der Installation an. Die Cloud-Anbindung wird inkl. der Telekom-SIM-Karte, der Telekom-Datenverbindung über Mobilfunk sowie der Cloud-der-Dinge-Anbindung gesondert berechnet - siehe Preisübersicht.

Gibt es verschiedene Module / Cloud-Pakete?

Je nach Größe der Anlage werden eine unterschiedliche Zahl von Konvertern benötigt. Das LichtWART-Modul ist erhältlich für bis zu 2, 4, 8, 16, 32, 48 oder 64 Konverter. Entsprechend bieten wir die Cloud-Anbindung für diese Module an.

Welche Add-ons gibt es?

In der Grundkonfiguration macht der LichtWART bereits aus Ihrer Anlage eine intelligente digitale Anlage 4.0 - das volle Potenzial schöpfen Sie jedoch mit der Dynamischen Lichtsteuerung und der Primär/Sekundär-Betrieb. Diese beiden Add-ons können optional erworben werden. Oder Sie entscheiden sich für die Pro-Version und sparen Geld.

Wie lange läuft der Vertrag?

Wir sind der Meinung, dass der LichtWART mit seinen Funktionen und der einfachen Bedienung so viele Vorteile bietet, dass wir keine langen Vertragslaufzeiten oder Kündigungsfristen benötigen. Sie können entweder den Monatstarif wählen und jederzeit zum Monatsende kündigen. Oder Sie wählen den Jahrestarif und sparen je nach Modul bis zu 40 % auf den Monatspreis. Auch hier können Sie zu jeder Zeit den Vertrag zum Ablauf der Jahresfrist kündigen.

Welche Art von Support gibt es?

Für jedes LichtWART-Modul wird die Cloud der Dinge individuell eingerichtet und entsprechend Benutzerkonten erstellt. Die Benutzer können sich damit direkt bei der Telekom Cloud der Dinge anmelden und auch im Helpdesk unser Ticketsystem sowie die Online- Handbücher nutzen. Dieser Support ist im Cloud-Tarif enthalten. Darüber hinaus bieten wir einen kostenpflichtigen Web-Support an. Dieser kann sowohl stationär per Desktop als auch mobil per Tablet oder Smartphone genutzt werden.

Wie erreiche ich den Helpdesk?

Der Helpdesk kann unter https://support.lichtwart.io aufgerufen werden.

Wie buche ich eine Online-Demo?

Eine Online-Demo kann unter https://calendly.com/lichtwart gebucht werden.

Zurück zum FAQ
linears background
contact person photo

Gregor Giataganas

Gründer & CEO

  • Rückmeldung in 24 Stunden
  • Mehr als 1000+ Projekte Erfahrung

Ihr Draht zu uns!

Sie haben Fragen? Treten Sie gerne mit uns in den Kontakt!

linear book

Sie erhalten:

  • Neue & relevante News
  • Kostenlose Whitepaper zum Download
  • Neues über LichtWART
plane

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter!

Wir sind ein klimaneutrales Unternehmen!

seal